If you have authorized Simplified to access your social network account to provide services, you may revoke this access at any time following the instructions in this article.

When you add a social account to Simplified, the app is authorized in the social network accounts' settings as a connected app. Remove Simplified from these settings to revoke its access to your social account if you no longer need to have Simplified to manage it.

TIP: Revoking Simplified's access will disconnect it from your social network account, but your scheduled content won't be lost. If you revoked access by mistake, just reconnect your social network account following these steps.

TIP: After revoking access, you can remove your social network account from Simplified by following these steps.

Revoke Simplified access to your Facebook account

  1. Sign in to Facebook.

  2. Select the box beside Simplified.

  3. Select Remove.

Revoking Facebook access disconnects any Facebook groups and Pages your profile is admin, and any Instagram Business profiles linked to those Pages.


Revoke Simplified access to your Instagram account

There are two ways you can do that:

  1. Go to this link, and click Remove next to Simplified's name;

    OR

  2. Sign in to Instagram, go to Settings > Security > Apps and websites > click Remove next to Simplified's name


Revoke Simplified access to your Twitter account

  1. Sign in to Twitter.

  2. Select Simplified, and then Revoke app permissions.


Revoke Simplified access to your YouTube or GoogleMyBusiness account

  1. Sign in to Google.

  2. Select Simplified, and then select Remove Access.


Revoke Simplified access to your LinkedIn account

  1. Sign in to LinkedIn.

  2. Select Remove beside Simplified.


Revoke Simplified access to your Pinterest account

  1. Sign in to Pinterest.

  2. Select Revoke Access beside Simplified.


Revoke Simplified access to your TikTok account

Revoking access to TikTok can only be done on a mobile device.

  1. In the TikTok mobile app, select your Profile.

  2. Select the profile menu in the top right, and then select Settings and privacy.

  3. Select Security and login, and then Manage app permissions.

  4. Select Simplified, and then select Remove access.

Did this answer your question?